Club Open Competitions

Our member clubs host a number of great open competitions during the year. Dates of these are shown below along with links to club websites where on-line entries can be made.

Balmore Golf Club
Balmore Open – Sunday 6th June 2021
Gents Senior Pairs – Wednesday 14th July 2021
Balmore Open Texas Scramble – Sunday 1st August 2021
Balmore Gents Senior Open – Wednesday 18th August 2021

Balmore GC Open Competitions

Bearsden Golf Club
TBA

Bearsden GC Home Page

Cardross Golf Club
Gents 2-Person Team – Saturday 22-May-2021
Gents Senior Scramble – Friday 28-May-2021
Gents Cardross Open – Saturday 12-Jun-2021
Gents Seniors Open – Monday 26-Jul-2021
Gents Texas Scramble – Sunday 03-Oct-2021

Cardross GC Opens

Clober Golf Club
Gents Open – Silver Trophy – Saturday 12th June 2021
Gents Seniors Open – Friday 13th August 2021
Independent First Open – Saturday 21st August 2021
The Independent First Open is an Open Texas Scramble, teams of 4 with no minimum handicap restriction.

Clober GC Opens

Douglas Park Golf Club
DPGC Seniors Open – Tuesday 7th July 2021 (TBC)
Other competitions TBA

Douglas Park GC Opens

Dullatur Golf Club
Senior Gents Open Texas Scramble – 17/05/2021
Senior Gents Open – 31/05/20212
Gents Open Singles – 17/07/2021
Gents Open Fourball – 21/08/2021
Gents Open Texas Scramble – 18/09/2021

Dullatur GC Open Competitions

Dumbarton Golf Club
TBA

Dumbarton GC Opens

Hayston Golf Club
Hayston Bell 36 Hole Scratch Open – Saturday 29-May-2021
Old Brigade Senior Open – Tuesday 03-Aug-2021
Allan Marshall Memorial Gents Open – Saturday 07-Aug-2021

Hayston GC Opens

Helensburgh Golf Club
Rosebowl- Seniors Mixed Pairs – Wednesday 19-May-2021
Gents Midway Open – Sunday 11-Jul-2021
Heron Cup – Senior Gents – Wednesday 11-Aug-2021
Clyde Open: 2 day event. 4 person team
Round 1 – Saturday 27th June – Helensburgh GC
2 x 2 Ball Better Ball, both scores added for daily team total.
Round 2 – Sunday 28th June – Cardross GC

Helensburgh GC Opens

Hilton Park Golf Club
Gents Senior Open Texas Scramble – Wednesday 9th June
Gents Open (Handicap) – Sunday 11th July
Gents Seniors Open – Friday 3rd September

Hilton Park GC Opens

Kirkintilloch Golf Club
SENIORS OPEN 50+ – Wednesday 19-May-2021
SCRATCH AND HANDICAP – Sunday 20-Jun-2021
TEXAS SCRAMBLE OPEN – Sunday 19-Sep-2021

Kirkintilloch GC Opens

Lenzie Golf Club
Gents Lenzie Open – Saturday 15th May
Gents Senior Open Texas Scramble – Thursday 22nd July
Alma Rosebowl Texas Scramble – Sunday 8th August
Gents Lenzie Seniors Open – Tuesday 7th September

Lenzie GC Opens

Milngavie Golf Club
Senior Gents Open – Monday 31-May-2021
Ladies Open Tri-Am – Wednesday 07-Jul-2021
Gents Open Competition – Saturday 10-Jul-2021

Milngavie GC Opens

Vale of Leven Golf Club
TBA

Vale of Leven GC Opens

Windyhill Golf Club
TBA

Windyhill GC Opens