The Executive Council is made up of the President, Vice President, Immediate Past President, Secretary, Treasurer and representatives from the course owning member clubs, who run and manage the union. They meet frequently to discuss the needs of member clubs and organise the competitions and events.


John 1
John Struthers (Hilton Park)
Secretary & President


Frank Gloag
Frank Gloag (Hilton Park)
Vice President & Coaching Convenor

Sam Bolton

Sam Bolton (Douglas Park)
Past President


William Hannah (Lenzie)

Jim Devaney (Clydebank & District)
A Team Manager


Jim Paton (Kirkintilloch)
Executive Member

Graham Smith (Cardross)
Boys & Youth Team Manager

William McMeeking (Lenzie)
Junior Competitions Convenor

Andy Robertson (Bearsden)
Course Rating Team Leader

Co-opted to Sub Committees:
Raymond Lowe (Windyhill)
David Thomson (Dumbarton)
Bob Newton (Balmore)
David Donnet (Hilton Park)